The gap between the rich and the poor is becoming wider; the rich is becoming richer, and the poor are getting even poorer.

Over time, it is inevitable that the gap between high-wage and low-wage class is becoming more and more obvious, the top-earned people is richer and richer, while people get paid the standard amount of salary are suffered even harder than in the past. However, if we deep dive enough, the causes of this horrendous phenomena are much more complex and involving different nuances than we thought.

The first reason is investment, while the poor class struggle to keep their belly warm day by day, the rich class who have no worries about finance, begin to invest their pennies into different aspects of life. They pour tons of money into the next generations’ education, not only physical but mental health also, trade market, stock market, real estate, etc. As the time gone by, the high class has conquered all over various industries with their huge advantages in all aspects of life, left the poor with limited resources, not fully equipped now have no choice but work for the higher class. The second reason is inheritance, the rich fathers give their children all access to their kingdom after death, from generation to generation, like the snowball effect, their assets become unfathomable.

In order to balance the society and bridge the gap between the rich and the poor, government should be the pioneer to solve this dilemma. Maybe increasing the tax on inheritances, coming up with a law to protect the workers from being exploited. Another idea is investing in public school, by enhancing awareness and broadening the knowledge of the youth in general and children who have been in inferior situations in particular, there’s higher chance they will be the next middle income and millionaires, even billionaires and bridge the gap between different classes right now.

Overall, the huge gap between the rich and the poor could not be avoided and over the time, it will become harmful for an equal and balance society.