Given the high unemployment rate, it is recommended that the government only provide primary education and no secondary education. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is a truism that education plays a pivotal role in offering people an easy access to a job as well as navigating their careers. The authority is advised to solely concentrate on providing primary education albeit the prevalence of joblessness faced by many countries. This puzzling issue is now a matter of considerable public concern; therefore, there are people on both side who have feelings either for or against. Personally, I am wholeheartedly against this conception.

On the one hand, it is argued by some people that it is a wasteful action to pursue a tertiary level. Firstly, regardless of tuition fee, involving in a higher degree definitely requires you to allocate more time and effort for its completion. Indeed, most people applying for a secondary education are those who are already employed. Thus, to attending the courses, a handful of laborers frequently opt for procrastination approach, dropping their current job or let the study act as disturbing interference in their careers. Another point worth taking into account is that higher courses do not sometimes assure the pragmatism of the taken curriculum, especially for several developing countries. Overwhelming exposure to tertiary education presumably overestimates the importance of theoretical books and knowledge over practical implementation. Consequently, this can result in lacking experience as well as pragmatic skills regarding acquired positions.

Yet, those opposing to such a view would contend that people can benefit from the secondary education. To begin with, it is inevitable that attending higher level of education helps broaden their horizon, which results in various merits. For instance, people undeniably have capabilities of observing an emerging case from different angles; hence, may withdraw better conclusion of the issue due to their wider understandings. Another point to mention is that higher academic qualifications is frequently required as an entry standard in a few advanced occupations, namely doctors or researchist. A rationale behind this is that the degrees can partly ensure the individual quality, besides other criteria.

In conclusion, I strongly advocate the idea that competent authorities ought to offer not only basic education but also higher-level courses to meet separate demands.