The good way to protect the environment is at the international level.

Despite the fact that the matter of environment does not grab a headline as frequently as other issues in the fast-paced life, it does not mean it is less serious. It is commonly believed that the pragmatic measure to the problems of nature should be taken into account at the worldwide cooperation between a wide range of countries in the world. As far as I am concerned, I side with this statement.

We should recognize that the environmental problems are on the global scale. First of all, most inhabitants survive in the equivalent biosphere and share the same natural resources. In simple terms, if contamination occurs, we will have to suffer from the phenomenon of it all together. Take the Mekong River as an example, due to the river’s upstream is in China and it runs through six other countries, contaminating Mekong River’s flow in China is the facilitator of transporting pollutants to neighbors. Consequently, the indigenous people of those six nations are failed to escape from the interdependence of ecosystem. More importantly, pesticides and toxins used on fields have negatively impacted not merely one but also other countries. The case is true that emitting hazardous gases and dumping toxic materials of some factories have left an enormous range of inevitable outcomes. As a result, the international collaboration is a reliable resolution to deal with this pressing issue.

There is no doubt that exchanging state-of-the-art technology is attributed to the joint effort. To begin with, the underdeveloped countries always pay attention to improve and revitalize their economy by exploiting natural resources rather than preserving surroundings. This action leads to the result that habitats are devastated. For instance, many nations prefer cutting down trees to supply material for logging industry than conserving the forest. As a consequence, a host of habitations of both diurnal and nocturnal animals are demolished. Apart from it, if these impoverished countries attach their significance to environmental protection, they will face an enormous of adversities on an account of the absence of cutting-edge technology. Therefore, the global support, especially from industrialized nations which possess the leading-edge technology, is intensively necessary.

In the light of these facts, the international cooperation among nations around the world is one of the most efficient methods to solve these adverse problems. Furthermore, this effort not merely conserves our natural world but also connects our communities through exchanging technology. We should put it into account as an imperative need before environmental issues become irreversible.