Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Some people believe governments waste money when they spend money on arts such as music and theatre. They believe government invest money in public services. This essay will took at the positive aspects these investments can have and also the negative effects on spending money, but it seems the positive aspect will more than the negative effects.

Society needs everything like facilities for people, but Something that is overlooked is people need arts because arts for example music can affect the mind so governments have healthier and happier people. Another proof is, today arts is a Business and a lot of people that have talent can work in this field and make money so the government money not waste. The last reason is if young people persuade about arts, they don’t addict to some drugs and they spend free time in galleries and it's good for society and its prediction problem instead of solving it and because predict problems are less money than solve the problems.

However, this investment has some negative effects. In a developing country, people don’t have food or somewhere to sleep so government should spend money to solve this problem. Another reason is the health body that important than mind when people don’t have a healthy body is a waste if government spends money on the arts.

In summary, government should know about the social need and then decide to invest in arts or other things.