Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Today, governemnts focus on improving quality of life that would bring a lot of benefits for citizens such as communication, transportation, health care... Some people believe that governemts should build more railroads rather than highways or roads. In my opinion, I agree with the statement. There are some reasons for this idea.

On the one hand, It can reduced pollution when more people drives to work in weekday. Nowadays, people spend a lot of time on the roads in rush hours. At the same time, emissions of cars bring more pollution in our environment. Besides, if people got into traffic jam for a long time, they easily get upset. Furthermore, researchs show that it is get more pollution of air that cars stopped on the roads without cutting power. Therefore, trainstation is a good way that never could get into congestion and train is a public transport which is more useful to reduce air pollution.

In addition, It is undeniable that the number of car is growing in recently years. This caused traffic jam have being horrible problem. So, building more railways is a good way which could solved congestion on the road to make people commute by train. For example, as Singapore has a very good train network called MRT, most of people rarely drive on their own vehicle. As a result, Singapore is free from traffic congestion and air pollution. Furthermore, the train will take more people to go to their destinations without waiting on the road in peak hours. Finally, public transport is cheaper than privatcal vehicle, people could save money to do others they interested.

In conclusion, governments should pay more money for building railways. It bring more advantages than drawbacks.