Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Governments are spending more money on railways rather than on roads. As government plays an important role in making the country more developed they are nowadays focusing on making new projects where they can employ more people. In my opinion they are doing the right thing.

Firstly, railways are more cheap than the road transport, because railways are the public convence therefore lot of people are using it and ticket pricce is less. Only problem with this is that it's too crowded so sometime it is difficult to use that convence.

Secondly, on roads the mode of trannsport that is used is usually car, bike, trucks etc. which is using petrol as their medium of turning the engine which causes lot of pollution in the environment. people don't share their convence and every single individual is using differnt car and this causes more pollution in the environement. As railways are progressing this creates lot of job opportunity ffor the new generation and therfore, it will help in overall development of the nation.

So, i would like to conclude in my opinion, that government should spen more money in railways rather than on roads beacuse it will be more benificial to the nation as well to the individual and nature.