Growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum.

To what extent you agree or disagree?

Nowadays one of the challenges faced by the health care system is to tackle the issues related to the increasing number of overweight people. The obesity is considered as the sole cause for various diseases. In order to find a solution some people suggest to teach more physical education lessons in schools. We will discuss both the pros and cons of the statement.

One of the solution came out was to introduce the physical education lessons in the classes. Firstly, This can bring awareness in the minds of children from younger ages. Awareness can bring great change in the attitude towards the health. Secondly, the physical education can bring a good body tone in the children, which may prevent obesity. Exercises will lead to burning of more fats in the body, especially trunkal fat.

However, its not always possible to provide more importance to physical education by keeping other subjects aside. There will be practical difficulties in providing more periods during school hours. Its not just the physical education, rather we need to practice a healthy lifestyle. We should cultivate a healthy food style, junk foods must not be sent to or should not be provided in the school premises.

Though I agree to a small extent that the physical education can bring change in obesity; I would be much more stringent onto the point that its the practice of healthy food and lifestyle that can bring the change.