Happiness is considered very important in life.

Why is it difficult to define?

What factors are important in achieving happiness?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many scientists have claimed that happiness virtually plays an important role in human lives, however, the precise definition of this has been the controversial issue all around the world. Though it is hard to define what exactly happiness stands for, there are several factors which helps people achieve it.

Happiness, as in psychology, is defined as the mental feeling that cannot be seen or even be measured. Moreover, it depends on each individual point of view, and while this factor is one’s sense of happy, that may not be other’s consideration of happiness. For instance, some people tend to assume that wealth makes them happy, whereas others argue that good health brings them that feeling.

Furthermore, there is a combination of factors contributing to happiness. Some recent studies have shown that good relationship among family and friends or society is likely the major element. In addition, better health, higher education, essential skills to earn money or peaceful environment are considered to be the contributors to acquire happiness. Nonetheless, this does not mean that the one without those mentioned above cannot be happy. Since happiness has different meanings among people, it is extremely important to clarify what is your desire, your thirst, and once you have explored that, here comes happiness.

By the way of conclusion, although happiness, the vital element in life, is difficult to set a clear definition, there are a number of factors in acquiring it as long as people find out what they really want to achieve.