Happiness is considered very important in life.

Why is it difficult to define?

What factors are important in achieving happiness?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Many scientists have claimed that happiness virtually plays a substantial role in human lives, however, the precise definition of this has been the controversial issue all around the world. Although there is no accurate conclusion on what exactly happiness stands for, there are several factors which assist people in achieving it.

Happiness, as in psychology, is interpreted as the mental feeling which cannot be seen or even be measured. Moreover, it depends on each individual point of view, and while this factor is one’s sense of happiness, that may not be other’s consideration. For instance, some people consider the fortune and fame to be vitally important and they derive a sense of happiness from earning an excess of income or achieving success, whereas others argue that good health brings them that feeling.

Furthermore, there is a combination of factors contributing to happiness. Some recent studies have shown that good relationship among family and friends or society is likely the major element. In addition, better health, higher education, essential skills to earn money or peaceful environment are considered to be the contributors to acquire happiness. Nonetheless, this does not mean that the one without those mentioned above cannot be happy. Since happiness has different meanings among people, it is extremely crucial to clarify what is your desire, your passion, and once you have explored that, here comes happiness.

By the way of conclusion, although happiness, the vital element in life, is difficult to set a clear definition, there are a number of factors in acquiring it only if people are able to comprehend what they have an unquenchable thirst for.