High job demands, stress and sense of commitment are among the main reasons people go to work when they are ill. This way they accomplish important tasks, but may infect others or get some serious health problems themselves.

In your opinion should people go to work if they are sick?

Support your point of view with relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

People go to office while they are sick just because of work pressure and sense of attentiveness.

Most people go to the office when they are sick in order to complete tasks, but this can affect the health of other employees. So, the main reason for people to go to the workplace in the unfit condition is due to work pressure and responsibilities. In my opinion, it is unwise to work in an office while sick because it can affect a person's mental health and performance.

In this competitive world, that’s true job demands are getting high and employees or employers are more stressful than a few decades than before. Thus, many employees choose to work even when they are sick that often leads them to mental illness. So, instead of going to work, take a break to give your body and mind a rest, it will boost the mood that helps you to feel refreshed. For example, in recent times, the number of employers who have a mental illness is growing, therefore many prestigious organizations in the world prohibit their employees to work in unstable conditions because this is also one of the causes of brain illness. Downtime is crucial for a sick person because sometimes working in flu and caught might result in anxiety disorders and depression.

It is undeniable that Business owners need employees that are able to get the job done because employee performance is critical to the overall success of the company.on the other hand, if worker are not healthy but they are constantly working to Successful meet the deadlines of the task .in consequence, they not able to accomplish these tasks because they don’t have enough energy to complete it on time due to health issue. For instant, healthcare research shows that worker productivity is directly related to their well-being, more than 50% of cases employers who achieve goals before the deadline are fit. Finally, one’s health is more essential than a piece of work in order to get an effective result.

In conclusion, working in the office with cough and flu affects not only other employers but also productivity and the mental health of the individual. So it is better to stay at home.