Historical objects should be brought back their country of origin. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many ancient objects from different countries are kept in museums and art galleries throughout the world. And it is often said by many that inauthentic ownership of these old items is unfair, and the countries having these artifacts must return them to the countries of their origins. I personally support this statement.

Primarily, old artifacts hold historical, cultural,and religious values since items of past times are generally like sculptures of gods and angels, swords and other weapons of our great warriors, old coins, and many more to name. People respect these mementos as they give them a great insight into their roots. Having said that, by resurrecting the memories linked with former objects, one can know the eminence of their heritage, get inspired by the patriots and martyrs, and learn a lot about the lifestyle of their forefathers. Consequently, countries that confiscate the former precious items of the country of their origin cause cultural wars, political debates, and so many other problems if the items are not returned to their actual owners. For instance, a lot of pressure is being put on the British government by the Indian government to return the world’s most expensive diamond, Kohinoor, which was once stolen illegally during colonial times. This has created a heated debate, caused chaos, and risked the foreign relations between both nations.

In contrast, some critics might think that countries who have captured the old articles no matter by what means whether by winning battle or by any political deal or anything other planning and plotting are the actual owners to get considered now as these people dominated the world once upon a time and made these relics of their own. As famous saying states and backup their victories by clearing that everything is possible in love and war and if the same has been the case for centuries so why not now. Even, the countries who have this illegal possessions of other countries in their museums and galleries have preserved it safely and preserved it perhaps in a better way to serve its purpose of enriching people’s knowledge throughout the world than the countries where actually they belonged once. Therefore, the question of returning the old artifacts is useless.

In conclusion, possessing any historical antiques of any country by some dominating countries is wrong on the basis of ethicality and morality owing to people's emotions and cultural, historical, and religious values attached to these wrongly possessed old items. Hence, any such relic must be sent back to the country of its origin.