The holiday of a lifetime!

Last April, I had visited Singapore as a holiday of my lifetime! This is the first time I travel to a foreign country.

At the beginning, I was about to buy an all-in package includes guided tour with holiday brochures at the travel agent. I hoped there would be a sightseeing tour of a stunning landscape and we were going to stay at a holiday resort. My plan for a holiday destination was on an occasion which had a long weekend. In Vietnam, there will be an occasion at the end of April and last till first 2 days of May. I decided to choose this time to get away from it all.

One day, when I was chatting about Singapore plan with a friend of mine, then he told me that he had family in Singapore so I could stay at his place and save a bunch of money. This was a brilliant idea. I thought his place was somewhere in the countryside or at least the suburb, so I could enjoy the picturesque village atmosphere and so many breathtaking views so I said "Okay".

On 28th April, we arrived at the Tan Son Nhat airport and the check-in desk early. After the passport control, we waited in a departure lounge. Spending 2 hours at the airport and 2 hours on the plane, we were finally in Singapore.

The first thing I explored in Singapore was the MRT which is Mass Rapid Transit. It was super fast. It took only about 2 minutes to go from one place to another place with the speed 100km/h. The second impression was the Chinatown, where could be considered as a tourist trap because of hordes of tourists from day till night. In this place, there were also many local crafts such as souvenirs with the word "I love Singapore" on it and other Merlion image gifts. Because I traveled on my own, so I had to do self-catering things, such as finding ways to places myself due to maps in MRT stations or bus stations, eating without knowing anything about the food. It was a little bit uncomfortable!

In the future, if I have enough money, in my short break, I will definitely rent a charter flight to a wildlife safari or a far-off destination with a lot of places of interest, stay at a youth hostel to relax and enjoy my life.