How important is dress code in our lives?

Do you consider that dressing appropriately is important or are you of the opinion that everyone should be able to wear exactly what they like?

Dress code is dress pattern which one need to follow according to the rules. From the childhood we have learnt that one can wear only certain kind of clothes at certain place that depends on occasion. While going to school one can’t wear colorful funky clothes so there is a ritual to follow the uniform rules.

I think it is very important to wear proper clothes at certain places. Like in office it is very important to wear formal clothes as informal clothes will not make you presentable. Many times, the kind of clothes you wear says something about oneself and kind of person he or she is. If one always dress up in decent formal dress people will take that person seriously. Sometimes when person does not wear a decent clothes it conveys the wrong message to other people. This things happens in the corporate world. I think instead of dress code, dressing up appropriately at offices, schools and other work organization is very important.

There should not be a compulsion of wearing particular colour of clothes all days, but at the same time, there should be some rules which needs to be follow like not wearing t-shirts with dirty print and message or wearing shorts at institutes either study institute or work institute should be prohibited.

In my opinion everyone has liberty to wear what they want to but at the same time that person should have sense to wear clothes according to the occassion and at the same time should be suitable to the place, where he/she is wearing it. For instance, if one doesn’t know when and where to wear a party clothes, he/she will give chance to other to comment about his/her dressing. People will make fun of such people.