The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion mil be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life.

The fact that the cost of living is increasing rapidly around the world, having a single job will not suffice someone's financial needs. Especially of those with families they need to support. That is why most people are finding ways to increasing their earnings, and some are considering on continuing of education in hopes for professional growth and better work employment.

Firstly, as the saying goes "money makes the world go round". It is undeniably true that, having to afford the things that are needed to live a comfortable life is what makes people happy. More and more people are joggling in between jobs to increase their earnings that aides their financial needs. A very good example of this are the illegal migrants abroad, who works double time and take whatever comes in hand. It doesn't matter how much salary they can get as long as they have a job and be able to save money, that will be enough. Adding all the salary of their multiple jobs makes a great sum of money that can cover the finances of their family.

Moreover, continuing education correlates professional advancement. The higher the education an individual has, a greater chance of landing an employment that pays well. And need not to have more than one job. A great representation of this are the presidents, managers and CEO's of a company. Before they get to their position, they are required for a higher education which is I think is the number one requirement on being on the said post. This kind of work can only be achieved if further education is acquired. Companies are paying these people three to five times the salary of a regular employees. With that amount of money, luxury cars, big houses and up to date gadgets are only some of the things that money can buy. It is believed that having all of those is the new definition of living life comfortably.

In conclusion, single career is outdated, most of us our finding more ways to meet the financial need of our day to day living. Continuing education will definitely continue to be part of our lives as it is the very reason of becoming successful in life.