If we want to save the future of the planet, we will have to drastically change our way of life. What is your opinion?

All across the world, people are facing a wealth of new and challenging environmental problems every day. The planet is poised at the brink of a severe environmental crisis. It’s time for people to alter their way of living for the better. As a human being, I would examine the roots of the matter and offer some statements of mine.

To begin with the state of this problem. Global warming has become an undisputed fact about our current livelihoods. It is the result of human practices like emission of Greenhouse gases. The rising temperatures of the oceans and the Earth’s surface causing melting of polar ice caps, rise in sea levels and also unnatural patterns of precipitation such as flash floods, excessive snow or desertification.

Another problem is that human is overcutting the trees in the forest for individual purposes. For instance, Vietnam used to be a place of “silver sea and gold forest” but over the last few years, sparse vegetation gradually. Thus, people here have got many troubles with natural disaster and respiratory diseases. A solution is for the government to provide strict rules and punishments not only to protect the forests but also encourage people planning trees.

In conclusion, current environmental problems make us vulnerable to disasters and tragedies, now and in the future. We are in a state of planetary emergency, with environmental problems piling up high around us. People need to join hand with safeguarding our planet for a brighter future.