With the increase using use and development of new technology, many machines are now able to do the work which people use to perform.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend ?

We have witnessed the rapid advancement of technology in this society. Many machines are able to do the work which people use to perform. In my perspective, I think that it brings both positives and negatives which I will elaborate below.

There are certainly some merits in this trend. One of the merits is that it boost the productivity. By using sophisticated machines and automatic production lines, manufactures can vastly increase the output and maximize the revenue. With the assistance of machines, workers are able to reduce their workloads significantly. Apart from this, people are no longer work in dangerous environment. To avoid some dangerous chemical such as toxic and radioactive materials, people can easily dispose these wastes immediately which detrimental to our health. Machines therefore reduce the risk of people death in nuclear stations.

However, there are pitfalls as well in this trend. To start with, the unemployment rate would greatly increases. Due to high performance of machines are able to do all the work in a day which people need to take few days to get it done, employees are dismissing most of their workers. Consequently, laid off workers can hardly find jobs. Moreover, once the sophisticated machines and automatic production lines are not working, the manufactures are not able to operate their business activities which causes huge losses in business. As a result, they will need to pay large amount of money to repair those machines in order to run the business activities.

In conclusion, there are merits and drawback for this development. However, it seems that advantages of using machines outweigh disadvantages because it can greatly boost the productivity which are able to maximize the profits.