With the increasing demand for energy sources such as oil and gas should people looking for sources of oil and gas in remote and untouched places Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages of damaging such areas

The deserted and secluded districts are facing the possibility of being searched for sources of fossil fuels as now that the world is demanding more and more energy sources. Despite some obvious advantages of this trend, I would argue that these are outweighed by the disadvantages.

On the one hand, there are two major benefits when the exploitation of energy sources in remote areas, which is a fulfillment of demand and social development. Regarding the former, there will be a solution to the global increase in using gas and oil problem. isolated places are generally undiscovered and enriched with hidden sources such as fossil fuel, and searching for them means there will be an assurance of need satisfying in energy using for the world in the near future. Following the demand fulfillment, the amount of exploited sources in those areas will actually be a foundation for people to develop new advances in life. As a matter of fact, delays in improving and upgrading technology due to the shortage of energy sources earlier will finally be gotten back on track, life quality will expect huge development.

On the other hand, I strongly believe that the drawbacks are more significant than such advantages since the consequence will not only come off to the environment but also the humanity itself. One of the most noticeable drawbacks is the unavoidable detrimental impacts on the ecosystem. Energy sources are chiefly hidden underground, meaning exploitation of these minerals can leave long-lasting damage to the surrounding. Mass destruction will eventually happen to the environment and unintentionally result in the loss of natural habitat. Once the exploitation of energy takes place, animals and humans are second to suffer in the aftermath of environmental devastation. The number of endangered species will experience a dramatic rise as a result of losing their habitat to contamination as well as the mankind especially later generations, in fact, will suffer the backward evolution with severe health problems or declining life expectancy.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the disadvantages of the attempt to exploit energy sources in untouched places are more significant than the advantages considering the huge potential threat it holds against the environment in general and the inhabitants in particular.