With an increasing population communicating via the Internet and text messaging, face-to-face communication will become a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that many people prefer to choose the Internet and text messaging when communicating rather than face-to-face communication. While nobody can deny the benefits of communicating via the Internet and text messaging, I strongly believe that face-to-face communication will not be forgotten.

On the one hand, there are two main reasons why people choose the Internet and text messaging when communicating. Firstly, they provide things such as speed and convenience. The Internet and text messaging have worldwide coverage, so people can easily access and use them. This means people can be present at any time and anywhere as long as they have Internet access. For example, a Vietnamese person working in the US can connect with family through a video call app such as Facetime or Zoom without writing a letter or booking a plane back home to visit family, which can take weeks to arrive. Furthermore, at work, the Internet and text messaging will save a lot of money in management costs for companies. In the past, companies, especially multinational corporations, paid a lot of money for managers and activities. These days, all of these things are done through the Internet and text messaging. For example, when a notice is sent via the Internet, the corporation only needs to post on the website and employees can easily follow it. The company will not waste money and time for sending each document to the branches.

On the other hand, I believe that face-to-face communication can not be forgotten for some reasons. Firstly, soft skills and human interaction are developed when talking face to face. Skills such as listening and speaking are better developed than done on the Internet. For example, the children will develop those skills by talking face to face with foreigners even though there are a lot of videos on the Internet. Secondly, it is a matter of security. The Internet and text messaging today have a lot of bugs relating to user security. Instead, meeting face-to-face will ensure greater security. For example, political information should be kept confidential. Despite modern technology, the heads of state always keep face-to-face meetings to avoid information leaks and errors.

In conclusion, for the reasons I have mentioned above, I strongly believe that face-to-face communication can not be forgotten.