Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve the growing traffic and pollution problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

What other measures do you think might be an effective?

Some of the individuals claim that accelerating the price of petrol is the best solution to tackle increasing traffic congestion and pollution issues, which are controversial problems all over the world. However, I completely disagree with this statement and think that there are numerous beneficial ways, that can be very effective.

On the one hand, increasing the price of petroleum is a more influential way to encourage the public for utilizing public transportation rather than their own petroleum-powered cars. As a result of this consequence, the risk of air pollution would be declined to a certain percent and the greenhouse gases like carbon dioxide will reduce in the atmosphere. For instance, if the inhabitants utilize public transit, the number of traffic jams will decrease and everybody can attend their jobs, schools, or universities on the time. Nevertheless, there will be some misunderstandings among the residents, if the price of petrol will rise.

On the other hand, there are equally some effective strategies to eradicate pollution and traffic problems. The first and foremost one is reconstructing the country by building extra roads and bridges, that can create more comfort to move cars. Another beneficial solution is utilizing green energy like solar and wind power. For example, it is indisputable that nowadays, lots of countries are using green energy sources like the USA and UK. Furthermore, as a consequence of this trend, the atmosphere would be much more cleaner and the number of traffic jams would decrease to some extent.

In conclusion, accelerating the price of petroleum might be the best way, but I would highly prefer using green energies and reconstructing the city in order to tackle these issues