increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems,to what extend do you agree or disagree,what other measures do you think might be effective?

Increase in traffic and pollution are top issues of Modern era. However, boosting up petrol prices to manage these problems is inefficient. In my view, more effective methods can be taken into account to deal waste produced by traffic.

Some people believe that, upsurge in petrol prices can cause Inflation. For example, every time petrol prices were proliferated in our country, other goods of daily life also seen massive swift. In result, protest against government were witnessed in few areas. Instead, authorities must restrict automobile industries to manufacture the types of car which burn less fuel. Also, planting more trees in every city assist reducing air pollution.

On the other hand, people quote the report of leading newspaper saying that pollution originated by traffic increased twofold in last decade. Due to this, climate change has been noticed all over the World. They suggest that increase in petrol price is short and effective way to reduce number of vehicles on the road. Not only people might change the habit of using cars frequently but also prefer local transport over it. This way air pollution can be taken under control.

However, in my opinion, I strongly support the people who emphasize on other preventive measures rather than increasing petrol prices. As World is already facing economic recession this step will make the situation from bad to worse. Hence, we must take care of our surroundings and help authorities in building up safe and clean environment for our future generations.