Intelligent machines such as robots are widely applied to take the place of human beings Please discuss the advantages and disadvantages

Robotics is one of the fastest growing industry in the modern era. Many companies and nations are heavily investing on this field realizing the potential future of this technology. Nowadays robots are used to carry out lot of functions there by replacing the human effort. Just like any other technology this one also has some advantages and disadvantages.

On one hand, it has lot of advantages. First and foremost, robots actually reducing the human efforts in doing difficult tasks or dangerous jobs. It is very helpful to restrict human casualties to a minimum in fields like mines and oil refineries. For instance Chinese coal mines are very famous for it's bad reputation in safety standards. Each year a staggering number of mine workers are losing their life because of this. In-order take they recently introduced robots in to the field, reducing the human labour by two third. As a result human causalities reduced considerably.

Secondly, robots are widely used in areas like weapon designing and aerospace technology where a great level of precision and accuracy is needed to carry out these tasks. Furthermore, militaries around the world using robots in the war front replacing the human soldiers. On top of that recent advancements like artificial intelligence (AI) made it possible to develop human alike robots capable of doing some complex functions like playing chess. Technologies like this laying the foundation for replacing the humans by all means.

On the other hand, no technology is perfect, there are some flows in robotics technology also. Like the internet, robots also vulnerable to internet attacks like hacking and virus attacks. So we can't give every duty to the robots and rest peacefully, anyone can take the control of these robots and instruct them to do tasks they aren't assigned off. In addition, AI makes robots think and act by themselves without any written programs, that some times pose threat to the humankind.

In conclusion, robotics technology has many pros and cons. But if the technology is used wisely, they can be a great asset to mankind. Also it is still an arguable topic that whether the human labour can be entirely replaced by these so called robots or not.