International community must ensure that all countries reduce the consumption of fossil fuels such as gas and oil. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Latterly, the overuse of fossil fuels is assumed to wreak havoc on several aspects of our lives, notwithstanding their particular contribution to economic prosperity. Hence, an international board is proposed to be established, aiming to impose legal limits on non-renewable power. I am convinced that this movement should be implemented.

It is an indisputable fact that fossil fuels are at the expense of environmental contamination. In fact, combustion is inevitable to generate energy, which catastrophically exacerbates air pollution through smoke and emissions. Burning coal might perfectly exemplify this situation. More specifically, toxic compounds such as sulfur dioxide or heavy metals are ascribed to this process, which is attributable to acid rain and soil degradation. Additionally, the destruction of wildlife habitats, as well as the rise in sea level, are repercussions of fossil fuel operations, bearing testimony to the alarming rate of conventional fuel consumption.

Another reason why this issue needs addressing is rooted in the fact that nonrenewable fuels are hazardous and result in unexpected accidents. As mentioned, energy stored in fossil fuels is released via combusting. Those steps frequently take place in censored processing stations; nonetheless, may spell trouble for manual workers due to the flammable nature of the fuel. For instance, the largest oil spill in the world in 2010 caused a colossal number of deaths among the United States blue-collars as susceptible oil drilling rigs exploded accidentally. Thus, the utilization of fossil fuels ought to be minimized and, instead, authorities should move towards sustainable development.

In conclusion, the decline in excessive usage of non-renewable fuels is rational by virtue of the pollution and riskiness threatening mankind. I believe that ceaseless endeavors had better take steps on a global basis to mitigate the problems stemming from fossil fuels.