International news is a source of knowledge about the world. How much can we trust journalists? what are the qualities a good journalist should have ?

There is little room for doubt that media technology and press profession have an indispensable impacts on contemporary world as it depict and display a multitude of pressing issues. However, little do we trust them mostly because these articles might not be adequately reliable. Addiontionally, to be a prestigious and trusted writers, some specific qualities must be required.

First and foremost, the readers usually raise awareness of news when accummulating information brought by reporters because of its authentication. For example, a majority of newspapers,which are monopolized by powerful institudes and by the companies' profits, provide customers with distorted knowledege to distract them from the breaking issues disadvantageous to the authorities. Secondly, without any fact-checking process and due to the internet thrive, there would be chances for unqualified writers to propagate information against the governments. As a result, audiences will not only waste a huge amount of time reading useless but also decision-makers lose their trust from commuters.

In term of qualities required, a journalist should be courageous when reporting news since they have to be at many jeopadizing locations, such as scenes of crime, accidents or calamities. Moreover, such a large scope of knowledge that journalists need to cover when writing scientific or political problems across the globe.

In summary, as the readers, people have to be careful and decisive when acquiring information from newspapers. From my perspective, major and prestigious newspapers, such as New York Times or BBC, worthy of reading than useless papers like tabloids.