International travel has many advantages to both travelers and the country visited. Do Advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Many people believe that international tourist brings a variety of benefits to both the tourist and the host countries. While there are some adverse impacts from this industrial service, I would argue that its benefits outweigh drawbacks/ I would argue that it benefits can compensate drawbacks.

On the one hand, there are some drawbacks of international tourist for the host countries and travelers. Firstly, tourists may have a negative impact on local tradition or customs due to they are insensitive toward local thinking. For example, Western tourists often wear sexy clothes entering special area such as pagoda or temple in an Asia country where sexy appearance is not highly appreciated. Secondly, tourists who travel to the country in epidemic disease period may suffer from health problem. Zika disease for instance has occurred in some countries in Latin in this year, therefore many tourists have been infected the virus then spread it to many nations.

On the other hand, I believe that advantages of international travel that should not be underestimated. First benefit is that, international travel plays a pivotal role in national economy as in many countries the revenue of tourist is the primary source to gain foreign currency. For instance, when travel to other countries, tourists spend money on restaurants, gift shops, hotels which create a large numbers of jobs for local residents. Furthermore, travelling is a golden opportunities for tourists not only to broaden their knowledge but to enlarge their vital skills. Many people have claimed that, travelling to Singapore helps them to gain real knowledge of this beautiful country and its sharp development. In addition, their English have improved a lot by interaction with Singaporean.

In conclusion, although there are some drawbacks of international tourist, its advantages to both the host countries and travelers outweigh the disadvantages.