Internet crime is increasing rapidly as more and more people around the world are accessing the internet What are the worst internet crimes How can they be preventend

Worldwide web or internet is considered to be the one of the mankind's greatest invention, nowadays almost everything is run through this platform. As it's potential uses increased the threats also raised accordingly. Every system is vulnerable no matter how secure it is, that is the kind of situation everyone is facing right now. Presently countries are struggling to deal with this new problem of "internet crimes", despite of number of measures it is still on the rise.

Hacking is the greatest threat which is faced by the internet world right now. Unauthorized access of any kind of information on the internet is referred to as hacking. Criminals use these informations to their own benefit. For instance, recently some hackers gained access to many of the famous celebrities social media accounts and posted all of their personal photos and details on online. This resulted doubts in the security features of so called social media platforms.

Furthermore, malware attacks are other kind of internet risk which is faced by almost all the mail users. It is a process by which stealing an individuals personal details from his computer using malicious programs. In addition, when e-payments gained its popularity a new kind fraud 'Pharming' came along with it. Which involves stealing of financial information of individuals or companies by creating forged websites.

To tackle these problems companies, individuals and regimes need to straighten their internet security by installing sophisticated firewalls and security softwares in their platforms.In addition, people need to be very careful when they are surfing on the internet or using their personal details over the web. On top of that authorities should introduce strict rules and regulations to control internet crimes and it's consequences.