The Internet has dramatically altered our lives over the past few decades. Although

some of these changes have been negative, the overall effect of this technology has

been positive.

What are your opinions on this?

The internet play, I firmly believe, an essential role on every individual’s life, either children or adult people. The question, however, is whether this technology has a numerous merits for fellows or not. Despite popular belief, I am, to a huge extent, an advocate of the former approach.

Granted, the internet, from the practical view point, positively affect the way that we make communication with people specially people who live in faraway places. Most people have to immigrate to foreign countries due to the appropriate occupation and education, admittedly the applications such as an email, face time and the imo give them great opportunity to be in touch with their loved ones. However, people should be careful about the time that they use in order to use the social application and don’t forget about people who are around them. Furthermore, thanks to the internet we have access a bulk of information which assist people in a various positions. As an illustration we can mention that before invention of this technology in an earlier times a simple research took a long time to do, but nowadays just by clicking the bottom you can reach a vast amount of information.

On the other hand, nevertheless, there are a various websites and sources, some of them just spread false information or offensive videos or programs that negatively influence teenagers’ life such as porn movies. Hence, parents and government should provide a limitation to make the internet much safer. As an example they can put an age limitation to have a direct observation on people who use the special website. Moreover, a number of folks addict to the online games and competitions that online website has thus, they spend a huge amount of their time in the internet and just play, then they forget about their responsibilities, exercises.

All things considered, although the internet has some drawbacks on people, I wholeheartedly contend that the blessings of the internet outweigh and outnumber its demerits, particularly in terms of a vast communication and source of information.