The internet is probably the most significant invention of the last 30 years. Without it, our lives would be completely different. Agree/disagree?

In the last three decades, one of the most important inventions having changed people’s lives is the Internet. This has brought many alterations in the world these days. I agree with this opinion since the Internet has helped people to do many activities quicker and more effective. This great invention, however, has caused dire effects as well such as dangerous websites, unreliable information an unhealthy lifestyle.

It is true the emergence of the Internet, perhaps the most crucial technological innovation over the recent years, has made the way people live radically different and extremely easy. For example, when people want to communicate with their colleagues and families, they do not need to spend much time going to their home. By accessing an email or other forms of social networking site for a moment, they enable to contact with them. Hence, it is evident that people are more likely to have more free time, and they can do other activities as this invention has supported them to have an effortless way in the term of communication.

Apart from these benefits, the Internet sometimes has brought society to obtain problems. Firstly, a lot of research points out there are some dangerous websites people do not realize. For instance, the Internet provides a large amount of information, but this technology is unable to control the users either children or adults. Consequently, such pornography sites or other links offering severe knowledge can be opened simply by many a person. Furthermore, with this similar method, people surf many sites which are occasionally unreliable. As a result, this often happens where people in this era get confused even if the published data is true. In addition, people’s todays tend to do their jobs in front of computers or smart phones. This habit has led them to have a sedentary lifestyle which is unhealthy as they lack to do physical activities.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the Internet as one of the most notable innovations in the modern era has shifted the way people live. While it has supported people to communicate easily so that they have more leisure time and can do other jobs, the Internet has influenced people to browse unsafe sites, weak information or an unhealthy living. Ultimately, it is imperative that the Internet users should consider and ensure about the webs they access even if it is safe and reliable, likewise they are suggested to take exercise regularly to keep fit.