The issue of gay marriage remains controversial. Some people think that this trend has adverse effect on the society while others believe that it is seen as a natural trend and right for people to choose this type of marriage. Should gay marriage be legal?

The topic of homosexual marriage has always been a moot point. Despite having the view of critics not supporting it and finding it a negative trend, others see it as natural as heterosexual marriages. To withstand my point, same sex marriages must be legal.

On the one hand, marriage is a personal affair and much intimated decision of two individuals deciding to live together. Being a gay or lesbian is a matter of one’s choice and very natural. Nobody has any right to say that same sex marriage is illegal. We must embrace gay marriages and urge government to make it legal so that this community can also get all legal rights like straight couples. These rights involve becoming nominee as a partner in health insurance, life insurance, property rights and many others. This will make LGBTQ couples feel validated and as humans as heterosexual couples. Legal rights will help gay couples to feel secure, accepted and live life freely. Therefore, legalizing gay marriage will make the world better place to live.

In contrast, some critics might think that gay marriages are very unnatural since a man and woman have been considered always to mate and make this world run than accepting this concept which is against of religious and moral beliefs. Even, many religions specifically like Islam and Christianity find it a sin as per their holy scriptures. Mostly people in the world urges that only a straight couple can give birth to a child and make this cycle of world run which makes homosexual couples invalidated to exist. These people say that if gay marriage will get legalized, it will disrupt the society and create chaos than contributing anything meaningful in the society.

In conclusion, I strongly restate that gay marriage will not have any bad impact on the society rather it will have a profound impact to make every human believe in the saying “love is love” irrespective of any gender.