It is better for college students to live in schools than live at home with parents. Do you agree or disagree

Our society has aroused a question whether students should live far away from home or not. While I recognize the merits of living in schools, I would argue that living at home is somewhat a good option for students.

Living in schools or dormitories is suitable for students who want to experience a new way of life: independence. Independence from parents at a young age is encouraged and accepted in numerous nations. Students virtually make a living on their own by seeking a temporary job, not only for earning money but also for gaining work experience, while others make up their minds to engage in clubs and activities which can boost their abilities. This way, I think, is useful for student's growth.

However, there are some benefits of living with family members. Students can enjoy home comforts that dormitories in school cannot supply. Living at home means parents take care of their children when they are sick or provide all their demands. Furthermore, of difficulties they face when they are pursuing tertiary education, falling in line with a new environment or getting used to new method of teaching is the biggest hurdle. Therefore, college students need a tremendous amount of support from parents in order to overcome obstacles. In other words, home, a place student can rely on and find the peace after a day hard at schools.

To sum up, like everything else, living at schools or at home also has both sides: dark and bright side. hence, students must choose the most suitable choice to get a good result at schools.