It is generally believed that internet is an excellent means of communication but some people suggest that it may not be the best place to find information.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion

Internet is considered as one of the best means of communication at various levels in the society. There are different opinions regarding the same. Others suggest that its not the best kind for information.

Certain people has the belief that Internet is the best source for the communication. They hold the points that anyone can get any kind of information from anywhere at all the time. For example a man who is being in a position to know a nearby hospital for any emergency treatment, if he is away from hometown. Then he can see Internet to get that piece of information within seconds. And even we would get most of the news online on the way. But its not always the same.

On the other hand, people who considers that the internet as not the ultimate source for information has their points to ponder. They believe that the as of today there are chances that the information uploaded can be fake. For example recently there has been a news found in Internet saying that one of the movie actor was dead. And it was circulated among the people via internet. But later on the actor himself had to come to clarify that it was a false news. That means the authenticity of the information given is under suspicion.

So we get most of the information from internet anytime anywhere but there's no way to check if the information got is true or not. Hence in my opinion its not a good thing to have a knowledge, which may be false. Though I agree that we can have much information from Internet.