It has been claimed that workers over 50 are not responsive to rapidly changing ideas in the modern workplace and that for this reason younger workers are to be preferred.

To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

These days, more and more people who over fifty need to find appropriate announced jobs by relevant employers, which opt to younger employees because of their prospective ideas and continually development attitudes. In my opinion the old people can bring a lot of benefits for improvement of company’s businesses and they can show the same results as a young rival. This essay will discuss the both views.

Firstly, there are a lot of positive factors in favor of hiring the workers over 50, because of their valuable experience and problem solving skills. While the older people retire, they are complaining that they have plenty of time, so they do not waste their time and prefer to be needful and helpful. For instance, some developed countries establish social project and involve and motivate the government and private companies to hire the older people who is retired. These type of activities bring useful advantages for companies and retired people, so project representative authorities provide the survey between the companies and get their opinions about consequences. Major part of company’s leaders noted that the valuable experience and high responsibility behaviors of over 50 workers, increase their income level.

As always there are some factors which should be considered by employers such as problems related with learning the new technology tools. Due to physical factors like a memory, vision main part of older people can get new information slowly and it should be harder part of this issue. Some company heads argue that they really appreciate the older people's contribution, however sometimes company waste the time when they provide them on-job trainings related with some technology improvements and updates, in other words it takes the plenty of time.

in conclusion perhaps the providing long term awareness trainings has negative influences such as delays, business losses on company developments, however the company loses very small, while it supports the social developments.