It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

There are certain things which children has to learn at a very early age. In life, children has to take mature decisions in order to know what is right and wrong. I simply agree with the given statement, and think in a positive way that, at a certain level punishment is required for children. In this essay, I will discuss both the points.

To start with, parents and teachers play a big role in terms of getting education to children. They teach children how to be good towards society, be in discipline, the way of attitude. These are the important expects of life. Today's few youngsters behave mischievous towards the people, for them punishment is necessary, so if children learns the difference between what is right and wrong then they will think ten times in order to look forward to such things.

On the other hand, at some extent punishing to teenager may get negative influence, and the child might not be share the feelings due to which he/she will scare to discuss. One should treat in a enjoyable manner with little ones. For example, when I was a child, I was getting angry when someone touches my toys, but there after my parents teach me not to behave like that and than I apologised for my inconvenient behaviour. Rather than punishing parents or teachers may treat in a good way.

Lastly, in my opinion it's the responsibility of guardians to make the little ones good and mature, and not to punish very bad.