It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

It has been a widespread idea that punishment could have benefit to remote children's view about right and wrong. That momentary idea could not be judged true at all due to right and wrong are an abstract entity and despite consists of relative value.

In the early development of infants, the logic capabilities come firstly then follow by linguistics complementary. In some sort of discussion, babies may not pronounce sound correctly and arrange grammatical syntaxes, however, they definitely understand on what sort of their mother's instructions. They will keep in their mind about a warning gesture, for instance, infant children may curious about the flame across the dark room, they will catch up the strange phenomena and want to touch that bright dangerous red light, then they hear and watch the high-stress tone and the gesture movement from their mommies' hand. In so forth, their logic confirms that is warning sign that could be harmful things will happen. In that way, in early development human consist of strong full software that is called by logic.

That proof may lead us an understanding that through logic human could choose right decision even tough in early development, infant children may not define what is right.

In my opinion, a punishment may take role in order to inhibit a kid to not repeat a wrong action in a second time. It is not logically accepted that locking the trouble children in a room in order to give them a lesson. The right lesson can be received with taking a responsibility for what they did, and locking room only serves an ego from their parent's emotion.

Above all, children may learn right and wrong trough their logical inclination and the physical punishment only reveal the truth about the leak of good education. Ordering the children to taking a responsibility is an excellent punishment to shape responsible man.