It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this option?

What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

One important stage in a child's growth is certainly the distinction between right and wrong. It raised the question about whether punishment is supposed to be essential to help them know the distinction clearly. Personally, I completely agree with this given statement.

To some extent, punishment can be considered as a supplemented method to discipline infants. First of all, parent should punish their children nonviolently and then explain what they did is wrong. This strategy makes children learn the lessons, let them know what is wrong and also the cost they should pay for their next bad mistakes. For instance, the detention, no TV for a week or no ice-cream are some regular punishments.Therefore, they may choose to do the right things next time. Secondly, mere education by words can easily make children repeat mistakes. They just know the bad effects with others, not them, when they do wrong things. Punishing infants helps them understand that both are in trouble if they still want to repeat the action.

Even though punishment is necessary for educating children, parents and teachers have to know how to punish their kids correctly. For example, children have to do the housework two weeks if they mess their rooms. The right punishment make them develop a sense of responsible, not scare them. It is easily became domestic violence if the punishment is cruel. Therefore, parents and teachers should find a suitable punishment for not hurting their infants.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that punishment is necessary for children since it helps them understand right and wrong and be progressively more responsible.