It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviors to children

It is argued that children acknowledge the distinction between right and wrong at their initial years of life is crucial and that it is sensible to apply penalties to assist them to get the picture. I totally agree with this statement because punishment makes them memorize the lesson better as well as help correct their behaviors to the right.

Suitable penalties will help kids remember situations better because they are impressed by the consequence of the wrong thing they have done and what they have to do to correct their mistakes. That will remind them of right and wrong in future which is really vital for a human-being. Recent research showed that kids are eligible to memorize things for years, even their whole lives if they have their own experience. And advisable corrections can help alter young people’s acts to the right when doing bad has not become a habit yet, it is much easier to fix that. Children are like clean papers, so they should be taught about good and bad, pros and cons as early as possible and know about ramifications could happen for what they have done. That is why it is a good way to support them to become complete adults in the long run. Personally, violence is not an excellent idea, but parents and teachers can use a smarter way to treat kids, such as: prohibiting them from doing what they like if they do bad, give them penalties with doing chores or cleaning classrooms, etc.

To conclude, children should acknowledge at their early age about right and wrong, and it is practical to give them penalties to support them gain the lesson.