It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Until this modern era, educational system still continues to develop and it become debatable to find the proper way of children developing. Moral and character education such as giving an understand to the distinguish good or bad behaviour getting serious concern. It raised the question about whether punishment should be allowed to help them learn this differentiate and to encourage children more responsible. From my perspective, punishment is an effective way to remind kids and it will be safely as long as it is not physical punishment.

To begin with, punishment is an extra method to make remember. This can be attributed to the fact that children learn according to their experience. They eager to do something new which are watched in the tv programs or they saw adult activity in their daily life. If they do not get feedback about their action, they will think that it is a fine to do that. However, parents and teachers must forgiven first and give a warn to them before sanction is imposed. A child draws in wall, for example, can not watch his favourite tv channel if he did in a second time. Hence, it keeps in their mind that he can draw only in the right place.

Besides, punishment must be limited and it is not corporal. Children are active learners; nevertheless, they can highly sensitive when they get bad experience. Exaggerate punishment not only harm them but also it will make them a passive person as though they are in underpressure. What is more, wrong education can impact their social activity. Hatered to society, for instance, might encourage to misdemeanour in their community. In contrast, if parents and teachers give more educated punishment, they will be care to their neighbourhood. As an evidence, a child is demanded to help their parents such as clean a house or he must do goodness to someone when they make wrong deeds. Thereby, it might gain their good personality.

In a word, punishment should be allowed in order that children more aware about their action; nonetheless, punishment must consider prudently and do not hurt children.