It is more important for school children to learn abouttheir local historythan world history. How far do you agree or disagree?

The necessity of studyinghistory at school is beyondcontroversy in the contemporary world. Butnowadaysanotherquestionhasappeared. Under no circumstancesshould student learn aboutonly local history, butacquire knowledge about world as well.

As for me, I partlyagree that studying local history can be more beneficial for children.

First of all, country'spreviousactionsassign the reason of modernpoliticscases. So, children can understand not onlywhy did some events happen, butalsopredictconsequences of politicaldecisions. For example, if American is no stranger to his local history, he understand the importance of assignment of Kamala Harris to position of Visepresident in the USA. In addition, it is easier for purples to imaginewhatwas in the past, if they live at the sameplace. Teacher can havelesson at the regionalmuseum or talkabout the war at the battlefield.

On the otherhand, if peopledon't know the wholehistory, they can't understand the world completely. Theydon'thaveability to talk with foreignerssuccessfullyjustbecausementality of peopledetermined in accordance with theircountry'sbackground. For instance, in the regions, wherefrozengroundwas in the bygone, citizens are more productive and industrious, becausetheirantecedentsused to workhard. On this account, childrenshould learn also world history with intent of completeunderstanding of otherethnicgroups.

To sum up, educational program shouldincludeboth the world and local history, butchildrenmust be careful not to omitessentialcircumstances of theirregionpast.