It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environments such as the south pole. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is an irrefutable fact that with the proliferation of technology and the advent of durable materials, solitary and remote regions on Earth can be accessible for scientific researchers and thrill seekers from all over the world. Although, the exploration journeys might be costly and dangerous, the benefits can be justifiable for the downsides.

There are several reasons why these journeys could have negative impacts. Firstly, the expenditure for explorations is exorbitantly expensive. In order to construct research facilities, it would cost millions of dollars in addition to operation and personnel spending, which ought to be used for the enhancement of education and infrastructure of the country. Secondly, unpredictable dangers from natural events could threaten lives of scientists and tourists alike such as an avalanche and collapsed iceberg.

In spite of aforementioned drawbacks, travelling to solitary natural habitats can bring enormous advantages. It can be seen that scientific researches from environmental specialists in remote areas contribute significantly to the preservation of natural habitats worldwide. For example, statistics provided from the melting level in the south pole can be a prime sample for global warming magnitude. Moreover, thrill seekers could observe the beauty of remote nature, raising their awareness of environmental protection projects. There are some tourists deciding to become advocates or even environment activists, supporting the progress of natural conservation.

In conclusion, the advantages of traveling to solitary areas could be conspicuous. However, to safeguard tourists and scientists from unexpected endangerments, there is the need for precautious and accurate predictions prior to carrying out the expedition.