It's generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for music and sport, and others are not. However, it's sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become good sports person or musician.

Discuss the two ideas giving your opinion.

It is discussed that the necessary of natural advantage for some famous musicians and athletes. While talents indeed take a major proportion of being successful, I take the view of the importance of diligence.

There is plenty of musicians and athletes who are called genius in the ancient and modern times. It is not only many of them have shown their abilities in their young ages but also they are inherent sensitivity on the music and sport. For instance, athletes who have better physical coordination will take less time to practice basic works, and musicians who have extreme memory and note-distinguishing can easily learn the arcane musical works. Mozart was well known for the legend of his talent in music in his early age at three and performing around Europe when he was only six-year-old. Michael Jordan, the outstanding basketball player in the century, also celebrated for his jumping ability and create the famous “fade away”.

Practice makes perfect is, however, unvarying. It can be the fortune for those who are born with talents, but it will not be an excuse to stop others from learning and improving their skills. Lang lang who is an eminent pianist has been nominated as the man can change the world by Teenpeople magazine. He spends most of his life on playing the piano, and attribute his success to his sedulous practice. On the other hand, the illustrious "linsanity", Jeremy Lin was not good at playing basketball in the beginning, but he never gave up his dream and kept practicing. Finally, he went through a hard time and became the shining star.

In conclusion, talents may be the sufficient condition of success, but only practice is the necessary condition of being successful.