As languages such as English, Spinish and Mandarin become more widely spoken , there is a fear that many minority languages may die out. Some countries have taken steps to protect minority languages.

What is your view of this practice?

It is undeniable that the world becomes more development and intedrated, the need for common means of communication is becoming more pressing. Inevitably, speakers of minority languages have been under pressure to speak the languages of more dominant group. Some people think that many minority languages may disappear and government should be have methods to protecting it. In this essay, I would suggest some measures to stop this process.

It is true that as the balance of power among groups of people throughout history, languages have arisen, changeg and then die out. Even one widely-spoken languages such as Latin have disappeared. To some extent, I think this process may be inevitable. However, there are examples of communities that have managed to preserve and even revive languages under threat. For instance, Irish and Scots Gaclic have been preserved by government policy on education and broadcast media.

On the other hand, there are several benefits of culture are maintained such as songs, literature and local traditions. These all contribute to the richness and variety of human culture. Moreover, language help communities to remain conhesive and to have a strong sense of identify. This can help people to be strong in adversity. Where this sense of idemtify and cohesion has been lost. For example, many indigenous communities can get some problem such as low self-esteem, lack of confidence and loss of initiative.

In conclusion, it is possible to make the effort to preserve minority languages. This can have benefits both for the minority speech community and for society in terms of cultural richness.