Life now is better than 100 years ago.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Life is thought to be much improved from that of a 100 years ago. There are people who would agree or disagree with the statement. We shall discuss both the pros and cons and shall then try to conclude with the best suggestion.

Life has various stages to be discussed in detail in order to compare the changes occurred with the time. Certain people believe that there are not much changes in life from that of 100 years ago. For example, people have to go for work for their bread and butter, till today. There are some diseases that can't be cured as if it was the same as in 19th century. Finally, nowadays we can see people who lacks their basic needs like food and shelter.

However, the other kind of thought is that hundred years ago though, man has to put all his efforts to make life better, he had succeeded to make life simpler and better to an extent. For example, proper transportation like train was just at the verge of beginning. Poverty was another disaster in early 19th century. There were large number of members in a family and it was partly because of the high infant mortality. Even younger children below the age of 10 years of old were sent for work. The education system wasn't well organized, and most of the people were illiterate. The health care system was not in the reach of the poor and was not much advanced to deal the complicated cases. But nowadays human have advanced in most of the fields and had made life much comfortable. We are able to reach a destination within a limited time. Man has made so much implementation to eradicate the poverty by providing priority and subsidies to the poor. Today healthcare system has achieved the most modern technologies and techniques in helping to diagnose and treating the patients. Nowadays, we have got many machines helping us in most of our routine house work.

In my opinion, the life has changed a lot from that of 100 years ago. Now it's much simpler and easier with many of the inventions helping in our daily living. So I totally agree to the statement that life now is better than 100 years ago.