living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Living in overseas an make some problems in the social and practical aspects. Even though there are a limited number of problems occur, when live in a foreign country, it can be mitigated by learning and coping with the foreign language. So, I tend to believe that it's not a serious problem.

First of all, cultural sickness is a major problem we felt in the initial period of the fly off to the foreign countries. In detail, the change in the language acts as a barrier for the communication, which leads to social isolation. Moreover, there are some practical problems such as difficult to take part in the job because most of the colleagues should be speak in their language. In short, it's difficult to cope with the situation initially.

On the other hand, we should learn the language as a survival technique to cope with the situation after few period of arrival. For example, the people who go abroad learn the foreign language very fastly because it is necessary for them to stay there. Similarly, by adjusting with new culture and technique available there, it's easy to cope with the language issue. Thus, in my opinion, speak a foreign language is not a fence for the people who take effort to overcome this issue and it won't be a social issue even it cause some practical problems.

To conclude, speaking a foreign language is somewhat difficult in the initial periods only, then we will learn to cope with the situation by mingling with the people and colleagues in the work site.