Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

It is often argued that people living in abroad have to face various language adversities ,due to this outsiders find diificulty to interact with citizens properly. However, I strongly disagree with this opinion and believe that immigrants do not suffer from such severe communication problems in other countries.

Firstly, to live in foreign country one must have to follow certain guidlines. There are number of persons which migrate to other countries inorder to study or work. They require specific educational qualification for living there. For example- to get the permanent residency of another country, one must have high English competency and excellent work experience. Those who are not eligible for this cannot go further. Hence nobody in foreign countries is being allowed who donot follow the official regulations.

Secondly, internet is helping masses to relieve their language barriers. As there are many nations in which multiple languages are being spoken so it becomes difficult for migrants to know all that languages. To get rid of this problem various mobile applications which translate the languages and make the person well known about languages are good source of acquainting with new language. For example- google translate has the ability to translate many languages such as hindi to English, Spanish to French and many more. Therefore , living in abroad where different languages are used is very comfortable nowadays in this technological era.

To conclude, residing in any foreign nation which have multiple languages for communication cannot cause any potential social and practical problem because of the entry guidelines which ensure knowledge of foreign language and technology is too helping the individuals to familiar with different languages.