A lot of people have become dependent on technology as it plays a big role in our daily lives. Do you agree that living in computer age has more advantages than disadvantages?

Describe the positive and negative impacts of technology on our lives and give your opinion.

The life-style, education and learning have changed dramatically since introduction of computer, mobile devices and many more other gadgets. The search for information has become so easier, fun and connectivity has expedited the data availability. Moreover the immense advances of science and technology in electronics home appliances have raised the living standard of a common man. It is undeniable that the technology has both advantages and disadvantages which must be address accordingly.

To begin with, Globalization is the most common used term in the twenty first century. The inventions of science and technology have integrated the world economically, politically and culturally. The distances of thousands of miles between countries can be travel in hours due to celerity of planes; it’s all because of the jet engines which has increased the speed of aero planes in the last century.

Moreover, the invention of home appliances which involves air conditioner, heaters , electric geyser, microwave ovens, many other electronics has made the life so easier, amusing and fun which was not possible before nineteenth century. Today we can’t imagine our life without invention.

However the things which were created by human being has its immense advantages but also comes with disadvantages. First of all, if take example of mobile phone which has concept of communication but also being used in criminal activities like black mailing, extortion and also being used as a detonator in a bomb blast. Secondly the nuclear reactor or bombs can be used to produce electricity, but could have a devastating consequences, if use against humanity.

In my personal perspective, I would like to reiterate that the advantages of technology outrage the disadvantages. It’s a responsibility of all governments to give its citizen a peaceful environment to live. Science has done a great job for the betterment of humanity.