A majority of people say buy Canon, and a few say buy Nikon. What should I buy, I’m confused?

The market today is flooded with numerous options. The advancement in technology is bringing the cost of ownership of gadgets within the reach of every person. This is very much important to empower people so that before making any decision, people think through the various aspects of what they intend to buy, and for what.

Currently, the most favoured brands available to make a choice between are Canon and Nikon. If we go through the history of both the brands, it will help us to make a more judicious judgement, based on personal choices, liking of various factors and the cost that seems favourable to an individual.

Canon was born in the USA, there the native culture is more formal and professional. The thoughts of the people of USA are towards professional achievements, gaining grounds in the corporate world. There is buildings are in the shades of black and whites. The architecture is about tall, straight buildings, with facades made of glass in the blue or green colour at most. This has lead to a camera system which captures super sharp images, but not many shades of a colour.

On the other hand, Nikon comes from the colourful land of Japan, where nature itself grows in vibrant, myriad hues of just about any colour that one can think of. From the cotton fields in white to colourful fields of tulips that grow all across the island nation. The traditions go back to thousands of years and multitude of cultures. This has lead to a camera system that is build to capture colours in a scene like no other system in the world, the sharpness though immense, does not come as close to what Canon has.

To conclude, make sue you understand what you desire from your camera. The technology today has made all the camera systems almost the same, be it quality, the technology involved, the options available, but for the individual characteristics of each brand’s philosophy.