Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines Should praents be made by law to immunise their children against common disease or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunise their children Give reasons for your an

Everyone is familiar with the saying "prevention is rather than cure". It's absolutely right with regards to childhood diseases. Nowadays there are plenty of vaccinations are available for new born babies to protect them from deadly diseases. Some people say that these immunization process should be made mandatory by law, while others say that it's up to each parents. I agree with the formar because of the following reasons.

Vaccination has lot of benefits, first and foremost it will reduce the child mortality rate to a great extent. Majority of the child death are happening around the world due to the preventable diseases like polio and measles. if the new born is properly vaccinated this would have bee avoided easily. For instance, during 1980's in Africa there were lot of child demises due the infectious fever measles. By witnessing this catastrophe WHO and UN started giving free vaccinations to the toddlers around the continent. The result was astonishing, within the 5 yers of their vaccination process the child mortality rate declined to two third as compared to the pre-vaccination era.

Furthermore, if the authorities will be able to prevent these kind of diseases at the earliest stages of a child, it would be a financial benefit to the government. If there is an outbreak of infections disease like yellow fever, it is the regime's responsibility to take care of it. This would be a great financial burden for the government. So it is better to eradicate the chances before it arises. Moreover, a country's future is in the hands of young generations, if a country has good healthy child population, that shows the country's development in both economical and medical field.

On the flip side of the coin, there are some advantages as well, some times in rare occasions these vaccinations result in some other conditions in toddlers, may be because of the side effects of this medication. In addition, in a democratic set up no government can force it's citizens to take their child to vaccination. It will become a violation of personal freedom.

To recapitulate, because of the reasons stated above, I strongly believe that vaccinations should be made mandatory by law to secure the future of the country and it's citizens. So I believe that the negative effects of vaccinations makes only less importance.