In many cities planners have separated schools homes shops and offices into specific areas which are widely separated from each other Do you think the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages for city residents

There is a no denying fact that the phenomenon of urban development is omnipresent across the globe due to its paramount importance. One school of thought opines that it is worth, however, others consider that it is worthless and a couple of problems also occur because of the same. Although, this has plethora of merits, yet numerous demerits are also there which will elaborated in upcoming paragraphs.

Initiating with the best possible benefits, the most significant reason is that, it is inevitable to plan and develop the infrastructure facilities particularly in cities because of increase in population and moreover, convenient and comfortable places are necessary for offices, schools, homes and shops. To cite an example, Dubai Government has recently inaugurated the Palm City for high class people to enjoy their life with all amenities. As a result, citizens do not want to look the alternatives in any other country to enjoy their life especially for retirees and business people.

On the paradoxical side, there are many draw backs as well, first and foremost is forests and greeneries have wiped out from some locations because of city planners, in India, New Delhi is the best example. Due to that it is impossible to survive in Delhi especially in winter season because of smoggy weather. Secondly, amusement parks and trees are crucial to balance the climatic conditions, if it can plan better urban planners could have the most beneficial for nations and economy as well. For instance, in the light of the announcement from the Suadi Government, they have already started to build a carbon neutral city consequently, people understand the effects of methane emissions and urbanization.

To conclude, this is a mixed bag, this topic has many positive benefits and the negative points of this notion may not be underestimated.