Many cities the use of video cameras in public places is being increased in order to reduce crime but some people believe that these measures restrict our individual freedom Do the benefits of increased security outweigh the drawbacks

Many believe that using video cameras help preventing crimes while the others strongly disagree that opinion because they afraid of violating the human rights of freedom. In my opinion, I think that installing video in public places have both positive and negative factors in equal measure.

On the one hand, to use surveillance camera will helped to reduce the crime commitments such as: burglary, robbery, arson,... Furthermore, if you are robbed, it will be easier for the policemen to contract your previous routes and catched the robber as soon as possible. Besides its function to investigate the crime did happened, it can also prevent all risky situations which are not even occured. Especially when it came to the possibility of terrorists attack, countless lives will be saved due to the existence of public cameras.

On the other hand, people will be infringed upon their private images and that is obviously violation to privacy. Or even worse, some people or organizations will make use of these images, videos to get your money or threaten you for personal reasons. This will lead to resentment and worry among the multitude.

In conclusion, the benefits we gain from installing cameras in public places is outweigh the negative consequences. The safety of people should be considered the most important factor among those questions related to human rights.