Many cities the use of video cameras in public places is being increased in order to reduce crime but some people believe that these measures restrict our individual freedom Do the benefits of increased security outweigh the drawbacks

Many believe that using video cameras helps to prevent crimes while others strongly disagree with that opinion because they afraid of violating the human rights of freedom. I think that installing video in public places have both positive and negative factors in equal measure.

On the one hand, to use surveillance cameras will help to reduce crime commitments such as burglary, robbery, arson,... Furthermore, if you are robbed, it will be easier for the policemen to contract your previous routes and caught the robber as soon as possible. Besides its function to investigate the crime did happen, it can also prevent all risky situations which are not even occurred. Especially when it came to the possibility of terrorists attack, countless lives will be saved due to the existence of public cameras.

On the other hand, people will be infringed upon their private images and that is a violation of privacy. Or even worse, some people or organizations will make use of these images, videos to get your money or threaten you for personal reasons. This will lead to resentment and worry among the multitude.

In conclusion, the benefits we gain from installing cameras in public places is outweighed the negative consequences. The safety of people should be considered the most important factor among those questions related to human rights.