In many countries, major cities have become too big and overcrowded. Why is it happening? Give the solution to this problem.

It is true that many major cities are expanding bigger and the residents are growing larger. There are a number of reasons behind this view and several solutions should be adopted to improve the situation.

There are two primary reasons why the metropolis increases exponentially in size and population. One reason is that people find high-paid jobs in the metropolis. It can see that downtowns are often the heart of the business and create opportunities for a career. For example, many big companies in Vietnam such as Viettel and FPT have their head offices in major cities. Furthermore, urban areas offer great transportation which is extremely convenient for citizens. For instance, to go a far distance, a ticket for buses or underground will a good choice that could save money and time. Therefore, many people rather living

Fortunately, there are several measures that can be taken to prevent this problem. The first solution would be improving the resident’s life quality. For instance, the government could open more industrial centers which can increase the number of jobs for labor workers. A second measure would be expanding the transit system. The reason is that people can get to where they want in minutes and do not need to worry about the danger of rural areas’ roads. Therefore, those solutions are effective ways to cope with the problems.

In conclusion, it is clear that there are various reasons for the expansion and the overpopulation, and steps that need to be taken to tackle this problem.